Wife and Life

My Wife
In the western world society honors our wives and I should not be amidst to do the same.
Our marriage was a result of each of us wanting a partner in life, children, and a change in our lives.
Our marriage started almost equal to the Eastern world when parents fine a spouse for their children. Our parents did not choose each of us, but in the same light, we did not know each other. Of course, does any couple really know each other?

I think not. You really do not know a person until you wake up with each other; stay up all night with a child that has a fever, stomachache or some other illness.  The trials in our lives make us better and our bond grew deeper.  

My wife is intelligent enough to know that I had a passion for discovery and working in different lands, learning about other cultures and customs.  My passion had to be fulfilled in whatever why possible.

We took off on our adventure of and for life together.  Learning as we go, making many mistakes, but mistakes that taught us life and filled us with hope, respect and love for one another no matter what adversity we may have fallen upon.

Of course, we had some down turns in life along the way, but we concentrated on the good and bright side of life, which was to numerous to write down or even remember.   Our lives took us to most countries in the Middle East and in Europe.  A life lesson was of the number of different cultures in the world and most of them are good.  They are different from what we know but that is what made them exciting to learn and experience.  The differences in life and people makes us all stronger and really binds us together. 

The first trip away from our homeland, my wife was looking for the same as what she left, i.e. McDonalds, K-Mart, etc.  Once we realized that what we found in other lands were just as good or better in some cases as what we were use too. 

From the point of wanting to learn and explore new lands and culture, neither my wife or I could stay put for to long.  We had to see the lands of God’s world and all of the creations He has made. 

Life as well as my wife was and is fantastic.  Giving me enough to challenge me in my thinking, but hard enough to keep me humble in life. 

David 7 Nov. 2011

About DavidMaysBooks

Author / Writer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.